• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

can pinkies be refrozen!?

laura & dave

hi there!

im new to this borad, bought a male Snow Corn on sunday, hes great! hes a little baby.

i have been told that he needs feeding every wednesday 1 pinky a week, i live a fair way from any pet stores and was wondering if they defrosted could i refreeze them?

lets pray he eats

and i read on the site that defrosting in warm water is good

Welcome to the forum.

Yes you can refreeze it but it is better to do it only one time. If it is a baby, you can feed it every 5-7 days. You can buy more than one mouse and keep them in your freezer so you will not have to go every week. You can bring an icepak with you when you go to your petshop so the mice stay frozen until you get home.

Warm water is perfect to defrost them. And if you can, make 4 tinny cuts with an exacto on the back of the mouse when it is thaugh before giving it to the snake. It will help the snake to better assimilate the mouse.

Good Luck and don't hesitate if you have other questions.

Welcome

Welcome to the forum