• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Lynx owner fights for his pets life

Hypancistrus

Lynx Article #1

Lynx article #2

The first article has a pic of the cage he built. It looks very solid, to me, but I admit I have no experience in such things. What irritates me is that the county originally said it would be fine so long as the cat was neutered and declawed, and now that the deeds have been done they have changed their mind and no zoos or refuges want the animal because of the modifications that have been done to him!! That is ridiculous that the county went back on their word like that!

I hate the way our state operates with regards to animal laws. :twoguns:

Argh! I hate the declawing of any cat, hearing it got done to a wild big cat kind of makes me sick.

I've had people at the shows seriously ask if we defanged our snakes. Even after I tell them they have no poision. I think if you have to seriously mutlate an animal to keep it, you shouldn't keep it! It sucks the county told him too, the whole situation is unimpressive.