PDA

View Full Version : First regurge.....

First regurge.....

onmytoes_99
09-03-2010, 04:26 PM
Hey all, I'm pretty sure my Stella regurged due to the food being too large...what is the best way to get back into feeding to make sure she is ok? I know the research I've done says to wait 8-10 days and then give her part of a pinkie, would it be ok to give her a full pinkie right away? I know that it also says that the food you give them should be about half the size of what they regurged....just need some advice I'm a newbie at this and although I've done a lot of researching not all of the advice is the same....I've had my baby for about 5 months and love her so much I want to make sure I'm doing what I need to be doing for her. Any advice would be much appreciated. Thank you!!

Vicic17
09-03-2010, 06:24 PM
Hey.

I'm sorry to hear that you're dealing with this, i would imagine it's pretty unpleasant to deal with, and i can't imagine how upsetting it would be. I would say that the research you have done sounds pretty solid, wait a while and then just feed part of a pinkie, it may also be unpleasent to cut up a little tiny mouse like that, but 'harming' a dead pinkie is better than harming your poor snake. i'd start off with part of a pinkie, if your little soldier is fine with it, maybe give her the rest? but IMHO start small, (less chance at causing harm)

keep me updated, i hope your baby is okay!

onmytoes_99
09-08-2010, 03:12 PM
Thank you for your advice. I'm going to try to feed her again in the next day or so...waiting to see if she's about to shed...she's been hiding a lot the past few days. I think she's doing pretty good though. I'll keep you updated.

Nanci
09-08-2010, 04:07 PM