PDA

View Full Version : A little worried

A little worried

Sierra1167
11-07-2011, 08:42 AM
Please bear with me as I am still new to everything "snakey". I posted about moving the kids up from a single ex small pinkie to two ex small per feeding. I fed the two on Wed evening and they have both kept them down. However, I have not seen any poop or regurge and they both still have visible lumps. I didn't want to feed again until they passed the last feeding,so I skipped feeding last night. Both snakes seem as active as before(they are still settling in since I have only had them a week this past Sat) and they show no signs of distress that I can see. At what point should I worry about this? Should I go ahead and feed again? Thanks for all the help!

Dakota314
11-07-2011, 06:00 PM
It's normal for some corns not to poop right away after feeding. Mine doesn't go for about 7-8 days after I feed her.

How often are you feeding them? Eating 2 ex small pinks sounds like they are still pretty small, yes?

schnebbles
11-07-2011, 06:12 PM
I don't think I would feed if there is a visible lump. The food they ate before apparently hasn't digested thoroughly. I'm not an expert but that is what I would do.

I'm agreeing with Dakota too - 2 ex small sounds like a lot. Try one regular maybe next time. I think your babies are close to the size of mine. Mine are still on one pinky. When you eventually switch to 2 pinks, you could use up the ex small that way, 1 regular & 1 ex small is what I'd do if I wanted to use up the little ones.

My biggest babies are about 16" and 15gms if that helps. I have not moved them up yet but probably feeding after next I will.

Sierra1167
11-07-2011, 08:46 PM
It's normal for some corns not to poop right away after feeding. Mine doesn't go for about 7-8 days after I feed her.

How often are you feeding them? Eating 2 ex small pinks sounds like they are still pretty small, yes?