PDA

View Full Version : A few seasonal mating/non-feeding questions

A few seasonal mating/non-feeding questions

Dukarato
04-12-2014, 02:20 PM
Hi everyone,

I am new to owning corns and have found such amazing information on this site. Unfortunately I have not come across the answers to a couple questions that have had me a little concerned over the past few weeks while my male (Sunshine - a lovely albino motley) has been refusing his thawed mouse (for the past month and a half).

Just to set the stage, I have a male and a female, in separate vivs across the room from one an other. Each viv is set up pretty much the same with numerous hides, plentiful water, UTH warmside & cool side running the temps advised for optimal conditions (as prescribed on numerous threads on these forums). Since they both arrived, (18 months ago for Sunshine, 16 Months for Moonlight - female Anerytheristic) I feed them in separate containers once a week. As of approximately 3 months ago I had moved them both up to small adults since they both crossed over the 300 gram point and were both super healthy eaters.