PDA

View Full Version : 2014 Mystic Exotics Cornsnake project (Miami Tessera X Miami-2nd gen.) HATCHLINGS!!!

2014 Mystic Exotics Cornsnake project (Miami Tessera X Miami-2nd gen.) HATCHLINGS!!!

MysticExotics
04-22-2014, 10:21 PM
I wasn't initially going to do this pairing, but I had a couple requests, so I had to borrow a Miami female from my friend Tara.

I paired Daisy (LBR line Miami female originally from Katie H) with Brokk (Miami Tessera male produced by myself (and Tara, I borrowed Tara's male Tessera, Taz).
Daisy is an LBR line Miami and is poss het for Amel and Motley
Brokk is poss het Amel

This is my first year producing babies from a parent that I produced.
I have to say, it's pretty exciting!

Daisy laid 12 perfect pearly white eggs on Friday, April 18.

Now for the countdown! :)

6/23/14- I'm adding pics of the dam/sire to the Miami Tessera

Brokk's Dam was an odd looking Miami phase, that I have no history on. (I recently found out that she is het Amel, as one of her offspring recently produced Amels).

His Sire was an Okeetee Tessera, with no hets. (Pics of Taz were taken by Tara)

spyderk
04-23-2014, 01:33 AM
Miamis are beautiful! I can see why you had requests.

MysticExotics
04-23-2014, 01:34 AM
Thank you!

TyeW
04-23-2014, 02:19 AM
Wow..miama tessera has got to be my favorite morph at this point. Congrats.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk

MysticExotics
04-23-2014, 10:40 PM
Thank you! Miami Tessera is my favorite, as well. :)

Walter Smith
04-24-2014, 09:49 AM
Congrats Heather !! That male Miami Tessera is amazing looking !!

My Miami Tessera girl did excellent with the entire process, of course you know this is her first year breeding. She laid 23 eggs total ( 21 fertile / 2 infertile ) on 4-22.

Here is a pic. of her breeding ID photo & her in the nest box. Thought you might be interested in her progress??

Hope you don't mind me posting the pics. for ya? If ya do, please delete my post and sorry.

Walter
:crazy02:BOUT' CORNS !!