• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Stick is not eating

Ranz and stick

Hey, first of all im sorry for starting a New topic. I can imagine that this has been discussed many times before.
Its my first time on any kind of forum.
I bought my first corn snake 3 weeks ago. Since then it has eaten once.. That was more than a week ago. I've been trying to get it to eat again. But it refuses. I'll tell you how i go about feeding it.
I take a pinky with tongs and stick it a smal plastic bag.
Then i put it in Hot water.
Wait 10 minutes for it to defrost.
Then i 'brain' the pinky because thats what it took the first time to get my snake to eat.
Stick em both in a.small plastic container (in wich i bought the snake)
And leave it to eat.

So now the problem is that it's more than a week ago and it still hasn't eaten again. If i tap it on the nose with the pinky it seems more scared than hungry
I don't Really know what to do annymore. I was looking on YouTube but didn't see anny different way or trick. Except for force feeding but i think this isn't a good method to feed it. It should be able to do so on its own.