PDA

View Full Version : what besides crypto can cause hard belly lump? im scared.

what besides crypto can cause hard belly lump? im scared.

Ravenessa
06-28-2015, 01:28 PM
so I fed my snakes 5 days ago. Either way was showing them to a friend late last night and discovered a hard lump consistent with crypto. He is eating and pooping fine so far. The vet will get a stool sample on Tuesday or Friday depending on whEn he defficates. This is one of the babies I have had the longest. I am heartbroken right now and have cried all night. I need good thoughts. Him and his brother are in their own quarantine section right now. Brother is having no signs of it so far but I'm not taking a chance. I have never let snakes mingle or use the same water bowls etc. I am hoping that it's something else but its a hard lump so I doubt it. I was crying all night and at work today. Bos almost sent me home. Please any ideas as to what it can be.

Rigby & Marcy
06-29-2015, 01:14 PM
Hey, I'm not an expert on lumps but I hate seeing this kind of post with no replies. Maybe an impaction, maybe just holding his poop... anyway sending you positive thoughts. Hope it's nothing serious. <3

albertagirl
06-29-2015, 01:47 PM
Hey, I'm not an expert on lumps but I hate seeing this kind of post with no replies. Maybe an impaction, maybe just holding his poop... anyway sending you positive thoughts. Hope it's nothing serious. <3

I agree. You definitely have my moral support... but I have no knowledge on the question asked. Hoping for a good report from the vet for your baby!!

DollysMom
06-29-2015, 02:32 PM
Just FYI, this is the first I saw this. You have all my moral support. Possible crypto is very scary. I'll be thinking of you and hoping for the best.

Ravenessa
07-27-2015, 11:49 PM
Thank you for your well wishes.. So I pushed the meet with the vet away for a little while. Denial and break down I guess.