PDA

View Full Version : Feeding problem

Feeding problem

Manie
05-12-2016, 01:05 PM
Hey there i just want to know i am new in the game i have 2 small corn snakes they are 2 month old and they havent eaten yet is that normal

axis1
05-12-2016, 01:42 PM
hi manie!

Welcome & congrats on your little sneaky ones!

But to help out on a problem, I think some more info is needed, for example: how long have you had them? Have they eaten before? Are you feeding them separately? What are you trying to feed them (pinkies, fuzzies, etc.)? What's the exact size & weight of your snakes and the food you're trying to feed them?

You get the idea.

In any event, nice to have you!

Manie
05-12-2016, 02:07 PM
I have them for 2 days they did not eat before there weight is 4g im feeding them seprate i want to feed them pinkies

cinnabunbun
05-12-2016, 02:40 PM
That's a bit too soon to start trying feed them. You need to give them time to adjust to their new surroundings. Try giving them a couple more days to get use to their new home, and dangle the warmed pinkie to entice them to eat.

Manie
05-12-2016, 02:45 PM
Thank you very much i was just scared they will die can you maybe tell me the correct temp was the cage must be

jagodzinski
05-12-2016, 02:56 PM
You want a gradient - a warm side and a cool side. The warm side should be warmed with an "under tank heater" which you can find at a petstore. You want one that will cover about 1/3 of the viv's floor. However, the under tank heaters can get very hot and cause dangerous burns to your snake, so you need to control them with a thermostat. Here is an inexpensive one that I and many others use: http://www.amazon.com/MTPRTC-ETL-Certified-Thermostat-Germination-Reptiles/dp/B000NZZG3S