PDA

View Full Version : Snake Steak Sausages

Snake Steak Sausages

Cujo
07-16-2002, 01:27 PM
Okay..

I'm really new to corn snakes and I am deciding what I want..anyway I have purchased the corn snake manual..and as I was reading I noticed they mention the snake steak sausage by T-Rex.. first I was just curious..has anyone ever tried these...and are they an acceptable diet for a corn? Where do you get these? My wife is totally against mice sharing her freezer (she is not very happy about my decision to get a snake)..so this may put her a little more at ease..any and all help is appreciated. Thanks

Jay
a snake novice

SilverTongue
07-16-2002, 01:36 PM
most any place that sells any t-rex products can order them for you. And you wouldnt have to pay shipping.

Snake Steak Sausages are made up of animals just like hotdogs only I think that snakes get a better deal hehe :p

Yes they are just as healthy as mice and such. It still wouldnt hurt to get powder vitamens. They come in small meadium and large.

Some snakes wont eat them so try a little pack before you buy theh big jumbo pack.

Good Luck :)

Bish
07-16-2002, 04:26 PM
Hey Cujo I was wondering the same thing untill recently I am getting my first Corn soon And my parents don't want mice in there freezer so I got on the Internet and i found a website!!!!!!They sell the sausages over the internet and are pretty cheap!!!!!The website is www.bio-aquatics.com/frozenrep.html!!!!;)

srw3897
07-30-2002, 04:13 PM
i use mice on ice(frozen mice).
if you want you can allways feed the snake live pinkies(my mom doesn't let me because she says it's inhumane).

If you have enough money you can buy a stand-alone freezer just for mice(if you can't use live mice and your snake doesn't like the snake steak sausages).

bmm
07-31-2002, 04:17 PM
I can't imagine my snakes accepting a sausage,,

Any research been done on these to actually find out if they are as healthy or not????