• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Feeding Question

Killerbee

I am completely new to this. Have read every single question and answer on this forum before i went and bought my baby corn. It is about 8 weeks now and eating very well. The quetsion i have is this:

Should I feed him about every 5 days or 7 days?

There are many people here supporting both. Now I am slightly confused.

You can do either, they're both fine.

I fed mine live pinkies, which is why I did it every 7 days, because pinkies were/are only available every Thursday of the week.

If you feed F/T, might as well go ahead and do it every 5 until you bump up to fuzzies.

If still on pinkies (I presume it is) i would say feed every 4 days, as hatchlings are greedy and grow fast, once on 2 pinkies increase to every 5 days and so on till it eats a medium-large mouse every week. See my site for more details of my feeding stratagie

im not argueing...but when i got my snake i talked to the lady who sold it to me and she said i can feed it 2 times a week.....hes very healthy and i asked if i feed it every tues and every sat...and she said it was fine

jasons corn said: