PDA

View Full Version : Same day every week??

Same day every week??

FlaStangBabe
04-29-2005, 07:10 PM
we feed our snakes every saturday...now if we want to change that feeding day is there downsides? also we were told to feed more frequently (every 5 days rather than every7) before upping the pinky from 1 to 2...true or false?

thanks

ZCore
04-29-2005, 10:26 PM
I was going to ask this same question....hopefully we get an answer.

FlaStangBabe
04-29-2005, 10:40 PM
I was going to ask this same question....hopefully we get an answer.

doesnt look like it... i normally get responses that go somewhat like "use the search" yada yada...if i wanted to read through tons of material i would get a book, i come here for quick answers...i am a full time student and have a full time job... sometimes i get a few mins to sit online... not usually...

oh well...what can you do :shrugs:

Joejr14
04-29-2005, 10:40 PM
we feed our snakes every saturday...now if we want to change that feeding day is there downsides? also we were told to feed more frequently (every 5 days rather than every7) before upping the pinky from 1 to 2...true or false?

thanks

No, there is no downside to changing the feeding schedule. Snakes in the wild dont eat every 7 days, obviously. Going 8, 6, or 10 days and changing it every week will not hurt the snake. It is just easier on us, to have a specific feeding day.

False? I've never heard of that. You can feed hatchlings every 5-7 days, but there's no need to decrease time before meals before stepping up. You'll hear that you should feed two pinkies before moving up to fuzzies, two fuzzies before moving up to hoppers, etc. I personally have never done that, so to each his own.

Joejr14
04-29-2005, 10:42 PM