PDA

View Full Version : Regurg

Regurg

Golden
12-20-2005, 12:26 AM
Az regurged today. I honestly have no idea what is wrong, I looked at everything, checked the temperatures and I can't find out what went wrong.

I fed him Sunday night, a day off from his previous schedule because we couldn't get any pinkies. I warmed up the pinky to a good tempurature and he ate it just fine. He lounged around in his viv after that, on the warm side which is 85 degrees. Today, I found him lounging around on the cool side which is 73 degrees. I woke up at 9 from a nap and found the pinky.

It's bottom was missing and it's the only part that got digested I'm guessing. I looked around and didn't find that piece of the pinky.

It's my first time feeding him and the pet store said he was feeding fine.

Does anyone know what I can do for next time? And when should I try feeding him again? :cry:

Golden
12-20-2005, 12:29 AM
Spelled regurge wrong.

Gintha
12-20-2005, 08:30 AM
Make sure you wait 10 days before you feed him again, so his stomache can get back to normal. Was he held at all after he ate? I know that holding them, or having them get stressed out can cause a regurge. Also, how long have you had him? How old is he?

Golden
12-20-2005, 11:14 AM
I made sure he wasn't held or touched, I told my family everything after that. I've had him for a week now, and, they didn't tell us how old he was when we bought him. I'm guessing about a few months.

Will
12-20-2005, 02:43 PM
i dont no how big your snake is but possibly the pinkie was too big for it. Mine regurged when the pinkie was too big for it. just a suggestion.

jzal8
12-20-2005, 02:58 PM
Waiting ten days is huge. It sounds like your temps are fine.