PDA

View Full Version : A "new" old herper here...

A "new" old herper here...

Spiritmist
01-25-2006, 06:00 PM
Hello all,

This is my first posting to cornsnakes.com. My name is Brian and I'm a long-time herper who has recently started to get back into keeping/breeding after many years away from the hobby. I've had many snakes over the years, but my favorites have always been the corns.

I am an academic biologist who does molecular genetic research on gametogenesis and fertilization, and although my professional work does not involve corn snakes, I've long been fascinated by the wonderful color and pattern possibilities they offer. Kathy Love had mentioned this forum to me as a good place to go for serious corn genetics discussions.

Although I try to keep my knowledge current, I'm sure I've missed some things that have changed since the days when I had been seriously herping, so I look forward to learning from you all and hope to contribute as well.

Kind Regards,
Brian

ultimuttone
01-25-2006, 06:06 PM
Welcome to the forum, and back to the hobby :wavey:
There are plenty of 'over my head ;)' discussions here that should keep your interest peaked. I look forward to reading your input.

Spiritmist
01-25-2006, 07:06 PM
Welcome to the forum, and back to the hobby :wavey:
There are plenty of 'over my head ;)' discussions here that should keep your interest peaked. I look forward to reading your input.

Hi Traci,

Thank you for the welcome. I've just been browsing the other fora. Yes,it looks like there are some interesting discussions in here. I think I'm going to like it. :)

Thanks again.

Kind Regards,
Brian

zwyatt
01-25-2006, 07:49 PM
Welcome :wavey:

Good to see another molecular genetics researcher! Okay, so I'm a novice, but I do work in a "molecular genetics" lab.

Hope you enjoy your stay :)

Spiritmist
01-25-2006, 10:08 PM
Welcome :wavey:

Good to see another molecular genetics researcher! Okay, so I'm a novice, but I do work in a "molecular genetics" lab.