PDA

View Full Version : Anery takes hours to eat pinky?

Anery takes hours to eat pinky?

Tyger9791
03-29-2006, 03:52 PM
My anery is a bit strange. I really need to figure out a name for him, BTW, just calling him the Anery is getting old.
But anyway, I will put a pinky in his tub around 7pm Tuesday night. I checked him in the morning, pinky still there. and not looking too pretty. it's really dark red, kinda sticky, but not smelly though. I checked again at lunch hour, still hadnt eaten it. I try doing the pinkie zombie dance, but he doesnt seem interested. I put him back in the tub and then put the pinky back in with him. and he goes right for it. My worry though, is if the pinky is bad, it's sat out for a good 16 hrs before he ate it. this is the second time he's done this...he wont eat it unless it's sat there for hours.
Is it ok for him to eat a pinky thats sat out for so long?
hey i majored in criminology in college and i know about crime scene investigation...i know TOO much about decomposition of bodies. thats why i kinda worry about this sort of stuff.
corns arent supposed to be scavengers, i thought they liked fresh meat?

Lennycorn
03-29-2006, 04:02 PM
Do you slice the back of the f/t pinky?. Scenting it could help trigger a responce. :shrugs:

Good Luck

Tyger9791
03-29-2006, 04:11 PM
nope havent tried that yet...hmmm.

cornsnakemaster28
03-29-2006, 04:34 PM
Ok I'd try that, cutting it. You can also try a live one because that moves around and it will be easyer.

I tryed this the very first time i got mine and she was small, and she ate it.

I'd try the live one if you're cutting tech. fails.

good luck

princess
03-30-2006, 02:44 PM