PDA

View Full Version : I'm bummed

I'm bummed

petee
08-01-2006, 09:53 PM
Came home from work yesterday and found our new snake dead. He was a 42" normal corn adult, that was purchased a week ago. He must had some problems before we got him because he looked well fed, and had no apparent issues. We brought him back to the store we got him from, and had them look him over and they had the same opinion. It's to bad because he seemed very cool, everyone in the house thought he was great. I was wondering though, we were told he had been fed the morning that we got him. However, in the week and a day he was in our care he still hadn't pooped, I figured it was stress from relocating ,but wonder if it was something else. Does that sound reasonable? I am new to these animals, and wondering what the problem might be?
I have 30 gallon aquarium with a heat pad and lamp on one side, and the other side allowed to be cool. The temp was between 80-85F, and at night with the lamp off in the 70's. Used aspen shavings for substrate, and had a half log hide in the middle, along with a water dish placed on the cool side of the enclosure. From what I've gathered from this forum, this should have been fine. Anyway, tommorow we are probably going to look for baby corn, and hope for better luck.

OI-TOY666
08-01-2006, 10:39 PM