PDA

View Full Version : albino okeetee? sunglow?

albino okeetee? sunglow?

Jr Nimeskern
04-20-2002, 01:43 AM
ok im confused I was at the pet store looking to buy a corn... its a young corn and it looks like to me like a albino okeetee but on the box it said a sunglow... can baby sunglows have a little bit of white on them? and if so do they grow out of it? the person who sold it to him said it was a albino bloodred... i havent heard of this probably cause im new to corns... but could someone tell me the diff between the albino okeetees (im asuming the reverse okeetee is the same snake) the sunglow and the albino bloodreds... thank you for the help

Simon
04-20-2002, 02:49 AM
ha ha ha

this is one of the few reasons why I wouldn't buy from a pet shop...... they don't really know what they have and what they are selling.

don't listen to them. believe in what you see, if you have any doubt at all......leave it.

Go to serpenco.com to see some of the definitions of the morphs of the snakes!

Good Luck and Happy Herping!

CornsnakeKeeper
04-20-2002, 12:03 PM
To add to what Simon said, let me just say that albinos are one of the most common. Chances are that that is what it is. The only difference from the albino and the albino oketee is one will have more white around the blotches. They both have the same genes unless they are het for another trait. Albino Bloodred... highly unlikely.

Jr Nimeskern
04-20-2002, 02:07 PM
but do baby sunglows have a little white saddles around their colors?

Kevin M
04-20-2002, 02:09 PM
Unless it is a reputable pet store I'd just assume evrything for sale there are normals.

-Kev

Serpwidgets
04-20-2002, 08:35 PM
Couldn't resist, I saw someone selling one on the classifieds recently...

"anery type e is bloodred and where the black markings should be there white"

"anery type e when bred to a motley can produce coral zig zag corns, coral motleys, regular anery and also motley when bred to a motley"