PDA

View Full Version : running scared!

running scared!

goldenapple
11-15-2002, 06:39 AM
hi everyone, this is my first time to this sight and it has been very helpful-thanx!
But I do have a problem... I bought 2 corns last week, a reg. and a snow. My reg was hatched in Sept and is bigger than my girl and she was hatched in July, here's the part that worries me... he eats like a fiend is friendly and explorative, while she (snow) is more apprehensive, yet curious. BUT she hasn't eaten at all. The pet store I got her from is very reputable, the breeder said she was feeding fine... I try not to handle her to aid in longer acclaimation but it's been a week, she "runs" from the pinkie, even after drops applied, I've waited three days in between feedings, but I've never seen a snake so scared of food before... did I get a runt, doing something wrong... HELP!

Rainey
11-15-2002, 10:09 AM
have you tried things like braining (cutting the head open to expose brains). have you fed it in the dark? have you tried a lunch sized paper bag (just put it in with the pinky and fold it over and tape it shut)

Try mixing some of these up too

Rainey
11-15-2002, 10:11 AM
Your snow just sounds a little stressed and nervous. It should come around, good luck!

rosie corn
05-29-2006, 03:57 PM
My snow was the same was at first. I brained his pinkie and put him in a dark covered box. This worked for me. Maybe it will work for you. Good luck! :)

Wilder
05-29-2006, 04:19 PM