PDA

View Full Version : new snake,no name

new snake,no name

lynn
04-20-2002, 04:19 PM
Well, no good had to get another snake, now got an Amel today and she is beautiful but we are a bit stuck for a name. At the moment the suggestion's are Tango, Belle, Pebbles anyone got any idea's please.:D

Kevin M
04-20-2002, 05:18 PM
:)

Iris
04-20-2002, 06:59 PM
Well...I'm not too good at coming up with names but I'm getting an amel corn (90% chance of me getting one) in 2 months and I'm naming her Isabella or him Damian. It's not really something you can just make up on the spur of the moment unless of course you have a special talent..;) but are you looking for a person name or something like "pebbles" like you said? My friend's amel corn is named Tangerine lol I have no clue why though.
Um...well listen around to other people suggestions and take one of you like.
I think a good name for any female animal is Aphrodite. :) Gotta love those Greek myths. or is Venus the Greek name? I did myths in 6th grade so I don't remember.
Well anyway, I think you will know when you ahve the right name. but please don't name her Pebbles. (Just my personal opinion but I don't particularly like that name :))

jim
04-20-2002, 10:19 PM
quite a few of my snakes have names rooted in greek or roman history and mythoogy...
aphrodite-amel
venus-snow
narcissus and echo-miami pair
cressida-candycane
cicero and ceres-caramel pair
pluto and persephone-ghost pair
adam, lilith, and eve- hypomel trio, not greek but....

LizS
04-21-2002, 08:25 AM
I like to name my snakes after food items, as I enjoy gourmet meals. I let the color of the snake inspire the name. My snakes are named Pimento (hypo blood red), Spice (silver queen ghost), Strawberry (amel milk snake phase x candy cane), Nutmeg (miami), Tequila (butter), Salsa (hypo okeetee), and Kir (hypo lavender. Kir is a French drink of white wine with a splash of blackcurrant syrup). A friend of mine has an anery called Pepper and an okeetee called Chili.