PDA

View Full Version : Complete Noob with a few Q's!!

Complete Noob with a few Q's!!

Big Winston
03-24-2007, 03:04 PM
Hello all,

Just a few questions that I need help with if thats ok.

I have a young black Albino corn, (http://www.putfile.com/bigbaggiesman <----- Photos here) when I purchased him I was advised that at his / her current age he should be eating 2 pinks a week.

I fed him for the first time last week in his tank (Cardinal Sin with the substrate I have) and he munched the 1st pink so I thought superb and offered him the second pink and he just turned his nose up and trundled off to his hide.

I left his pink under the heat source opposite his hide and left him be. Came back later it was still there.

Ok no worries, maybe he is not hungry? This week after much research I have rooted out a container and put small holes in top of it and placed him in there with 2 pinks and closed the lid and left him be. 1 pink remains in there.

Am I correct in thinking he is not hungry or could there be a problem?

Secondly I have noticed when you rub against the underside of him in the opposite direction to the way his scales face the odd one catches on your finger??! Is this a problem with his skin or do all snakes have these?

Cheers,

Steve.

Dave123
03-24-2007, 04:34 PM
Hello,

Great looking anery. With the feeding thing, he may be big enough to eat one fuzzie a week. Check out the sizes in the browse products section of rodentpro.com. Its good that you got a separate container to feed him in, its not good to feed him in his cage because he could ingest substrate.

With the scales, it seems fine. Just try not to pop any up when you rub him.

Fenderplayer108
03-24-2007, 04:42 PM
Try slitting both f/t prey items down the back, and placing in a dark container in a dark room overnight.

Big Winston
03-24-2007, 04:43 PM
Thanks Dave,