PDA

View Full Version : Regurge??

Regurge??

Relentless
07-08-2007, 09:04 AM
Today when I was spot cleaning for poo I found one back leg and the tail of the fuzzy Leeroy ate. It was attached to the backbone which was black. Is this a regurge or could he have pooped out the back leg and tail? I also found normal poo with urates so I'm not sure. If it was a regurge should I still wait the 10 days even though it was such a small amount. He should have gotten the nurtrients he needed from the rest of the mouse right? Thanks for your help

Eriathiel
07-08-2007, 09:45 AM
Hmmm - thats very odd! I seem to remember someone else recently posting about their problems with a female lav and when she poo's body parts come out. So I'm not sure its a regurge. But I'm not an expert! I don't suppose it could hurt to wait 10 days before feeding just to be safe.

Nanci
07-08-2007, 10:20 AM
What did it smell like?

Nanci

Relentless
07-08-2007, 01:30 PM
I didn't really smell it but I had it pretty close to my face when I was examining it and didn't smell anything bad. BTW I fed him on tuesday

Nanci
07-08-2007, 06:21 PM
Any guess on how old it was? Was it wet when you found it? I'm just not getting the regurge feeling here, but I might split the difference and go for an eight day interval and a smaller prey item on Wednesday. Eight days is the minimum recommended regurge resting period- you more commonly see ten days recommended.

Nanci

Relentless
07-08-2007, 07:13 PM
I'm guessing it was from either Thursday or Friday, I can't believe I found it because it was so small, tucked into the corner and blended in real well witht he Aspen. It was not wet when I found it

antsterr
07-09-2007, 03:44 AM
Just so you understand why the 8-10 days before feeding after a regurge.