PDA

View Full Version : Creamsicles refuse to eat???

Creamsicles refuse to eat???

Artite
10-02-2007, 08:41 PM
hello everyone,

I got a creamscicle , she is 1.5 years, 1m3 and 550g, temperature ok Her diet was 1 large mouse a week. I never got a problem with her, but since a month she is refusing to eat. She did something very weird before this problem.

I got a male of 8 month, i did feed him first on the feeding tank. And just after i did feed the creamscicle in this same tank ( alone). She did squeeze the mouse and them she started to swallow it. Suddenly she stop to swallow and she got a stress,sniffing the tank everywhere. she might smell the previous snake on the box ( maybe). And she started to play with the dead mouse moving it with her head and she got a stress, and didn't eat at all.

Since this day, she doesn't want to eat at all. It has been a month today. I did try everything, frozen, live , rat pop, nothing. She look interested but finally she does nothing. So i did bring her to the vet, and he told me this snake is very healthy, no worries, how can i be not worried , if she doesn't eat ??. She is still very active , still shedding, she is drinking a lot.SO why does she refuse to eat ? Is she lazy ? Or is she on heat ? are she gravitating ? I got no male ready for , so seems to me impossible.

Please i would like to understand what's wrong with her. Just worried , can't understand why suddently she refuse a meal, that before she never did. thank

susang
10-02-2007, 08:51 PM
How long as this snake gone without food? Are you sure this is a female, it sounds like male spring behavior, as they will go off food for a couple months. She may also lay eggs even if she hasn't been with a male, they would not be fertile. ????? susang

Artite
10-02-2007, 09:10 PM