PDA

View Full Version : question?

question?

mpharris1989
01-29-2008, 11:23 PM
i got my new baby corn last friday (Jan. 25), i have made no attempt of bothering him at all. I do check twice a day to make sure where he is and to make sure he didn't excape. Ever since i put him, he has stayed in his warm hide (86) and slept. Maybe he moves at night, but i haven't seen it yet. But anyway, i am planning on feeding him tomorrow for the first time (he has eaten before from the petstore). I was just wondering if it would be alright to feed him yet since its been about 5 days of settling even though he still seems kind of shy?

ShroomieGirl
01-29-2008, 11:27 PM
Im not an expert, but I would say wait one more day, and then make an attempt. If he is shy, cover the container youre feeding him in and leave him alone. Check back in an hr or 2. If he hasnt eaten yet, give him a while longer. If he has- yay! go ahead and out him back into his viv

Rich in KY
01-29-2008, 11:37 PM
It wouldn't hurt to wait another day. But I can't see any reason that you should. Five days is plenty of time for him to adjust. I think ShroomieGirl gave good advice on how to feed him. Just make sure he is secure and can't get out if you leave him alone for any amount of time.

mpharris1989
01-29-2008, 11:46 PM
ya, thats what i was thinking since ive already waited 5 days

i also forgot to mention that i covered half of the tank with a small towell to make him feel more secure

Rich in KY
01-30-2008, 12:07 AM
Sounds good.

Good luck feeding him tomorrow. Let us know how it goes.

mpharris1989
01-30-2008, 12:21 AM
trust me i will :)

mpharris1989
01-30-2008, 12:31 AM
hey, i actually just checked on him again (since i'm getting ready for bed) and it almost looks as if his skin towards his tail is going into blue.

do you guys think that that could be what is making him so lethargic?

Rich in KY
01-30-2008, 12:35 AM
That is very possible.