PDA

View Full Version : My huge DIY viv For unsure reptile

My huge DIY viv For unsure reptile

ReptiHabitat
01-20-2009, 10:37 PM
This is giant 10ft wide by 8 ft high by 3 ft deep viv i am building in a old bedroom/office. I have been building this style viv for myself and other for a few years, but this time I am going HUGE. It has a waterfall a few caves and selves to climb on.

Lennycorn
01-20-2009, 10:39 PM
Wow good start.
How are you going to clean it?

ReptiHabitat
01-20-2009, 10:40 PM
First layer only a few more to go well like 10 more layers lol. Then paint and clear coat and plants. ughhhh I never said it was easy. But it will be a sweet ass huge wall viv. when I am finished.

Hallie
01-20-2009, 10:42 PM
That's pretty neat. Can't wait to see the finished product!

ReptiHabitat
01-20-2009, 10:43 PM
Wow good start.
How are you going to clean it?

lol Get in side with a soft brush a bucket of 10-1 bleach solution and scrub and wash till off. then air dry and replace reptiles.

Lennycorn
01-20-2009, 10:46 PM
lol Get in side with a soft brush a bucket of 10-1 bleach solution and scrub and wash till off. then air dry and replace reptiles.

LOL OK... I thought so.
Good Luck with it.

ReptiHabitat
01-20-2009, 10:55 PM
When your life is full of reptiles and DIY faux rock viv's you get used to getting inside and dirty to keep them clean. I used to have a 220 gl fish tank that took a whole day to clean out the cichlid crap. I would be in it almost to my neck reaching in the bottom. Thought about buying a snorkel for that tank. Now Im making it a boa tank.

plausibledenial
01-21-2009, 11:48 AM
All the posts you've made of your vivs are amazing. It totally inspired me to go out and start making my own for my little guys. Thanks for sharing pics of your work. :)

ReptiHabitat
01-21-2009, 04:37 PM
All the posts you've made of your vivs are amazing. It totally inspired me to go out and start making my own for my little guys. Thanks for sharing pics of your work. :)