PDA

View Full Version : Waiting

Waiting

zzrayz
04-30-2009, 05:27 PM
Hi,

I've had my corn two weeks tomorrow. I let him(male until proven otherwise) settle for a week before I had any interaction. On the 7th day I feed him. He ate 2 pinkies very well. I waited a couple days for digestion, then I put my hand in the tank. It was partly to get him used to me and partly to look for regurge or poo. I found neither. He has gotten used to my hand in his viv, even very near him. I have not reach for him yet, and he has not tried to strike at me. He seems healthy, but I have no real experience to base that on. Five days passed after feeding him so I offered 2 more pinkies and again he took them great. That was a couple of days ago and again I'm looking for regurge or poo. Again I see neither. It has been 7 days since his first feeding

How long should I wait without getting concerned? I don't want to let a constipation problem get too far along before I try to fix it.

Is there a way to fix it?

Also it is possible I'm just not sure what I'm looking for. I assume I would recognize poo if I saw it, but maybe not. His viv has a layer of aspen and I suppose his poo could be smaller than I'm imagining.
The petstore guy said he was 2-4 months old. Although, he seemed to know a little about the snakes, I don't know how much faith to put in his estimate. As I have never held my snake, I don't have a weight. He is about 15 inches long and about the diameter of a pencil widening to about a tube of chapstick at the biggest.
I guess I'm asking how big should the poo from 2 pinkies be for a snake this size. If the poo looks different than I would expect, I would appreciate any discription.
Thanks

MyLittleGuyCyrus
04-30-2009, 06:15 PM
This is the Munson Plan.....follow it to the best of your snakes ability! I say this because we followed it up until Cyrus (my Amel) decided he wasn't ready for Fuzzies.