PDA

View Full Version : My future display

My future display

raynefyre
10-14-2009, 12:24 AM
Got kinda bored tonight, fiancee is sound asleep already lol, so i decided to design my future snake display:

-at the moment it will be 4'7" tall by 5'3" long, but i will probably add another row of display cages to make it taller and hold two more adults.
-the display cages are the same size as a 20 gallon long tank, 30"x12"x12"
-the shelving I plan to keep sterilite containers of babies in, each cubicle is 7"x14"x12"
-the cabinet will be used to hide electronics like the thermostat and cables as well as store other excess supplies.

Ideas, comments, suggestions all welcome. I wanna perfect this as much as possible before I build it, so any pro secrets shared would be AWESOME! :) Also I am a master carpenter and builder, so I have access to pretty much everything possible so don't worry about ideas being over the top, lol.
Thanks in advance!

http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/65/l_860c20b240724de39c15a93c8703b83a.jpg

Jenstar
10-14-2009, 12:51 AM
That looks really nice. :)

Suzy
10-14-2009, 12:55 AM
That looks awesome! The only thing I would change is to add ventilation to the larger display cages. I don't think it's absolutely necessary, but it couldn't hurt. :)
Now I have one question: Can you build one for me too? :laugh:

raynefyre
10-14-2009, 12:59 AM
Thanks Jen :)

Here's the display with the extra row, I like it a lot better now, its 5'9" tall now.
http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/11/l_6f7213477cb9459b98d98b77177b584e.jpg

raynefyre
10-14-2009, 01:02 AM
That looks awesome! The only thing I would change is to add ventilation to the larger display cages. I don't think it's absolutely necessary, but it couldn't hurt. :)
Now I have one question: Can you build one for me too? :laugh: