CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

New Member Introductions Getting more and more new members here, so I think we need a forum for them to introduce themselves. You old timers can do the same, if you would like.

Hello! New corn parent here c:

Old 02-20-2018, 03:25 PM   #1
Seaweedthesnake
Hello! New corn parent here c:

http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/...suumjznus.jpeg

http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/...stmke4lpt.jpeg

http://i1268.photobucket.com/albums/...syktqjto5.jpeg

Hello all! My name is Becca and I reside in Oregon USA!

I have just about a week ago become “parent” to a long wanted corn snake. I believe it’s a female due to the way her tail tapers but I haven’t had her sexed and I’m only a newbie! I also think she’s just a normal corn and I have yet to understand morphs really. Again I’m very in experienced and if anyone has any insight, I’ve tried to attach informative picks of her and would love to hear wat you all think! She’s about 6 months old.

Lastly, as a little intro question I’d like to ask you all what is one or some of the things you find make your corns days the best they can be?
I’ve tried to do a lot of research and I think I do understand the necessities like terrarium size, heat source and gradient controlled by a stat, hides, water, substrate. I haven’t fed her yet and may skip it until she sheds which hopefully is soon because she’s out of blue!
Anyway I know this is a novel but I would love to hear from you guys, anything you think is worth mentioning is appreciated! Thank you!!

Old 02-20-2018, 05:27 PM   #2
Karl_Mcknight
The Lighting in your pictures is not that good, so I can't say for sure if it's a Normal or not, although it does look to be.