CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > Health Issues/Feeding Problems
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Health Issues/Feeding Problems Anything related to general or specific health problems. Issues having to do with feeding problems or tips.

Strange depressions on head?

Old 03-03-2018, 06:37 AM   #1
ZiggZogg
Strange depressions on head?

Hi,
I'm fairly new to the reptile scene as I got my amel hatchling at the back end of October- he's been eating/pooing/doing everything he should like a champ, he has shed 3 times in my care which I believe to be typical of a 5/6 month old snake. He's also great at handling which is good!

However when he was due to shed, he got very dull then brightened up on and off for nearly 3 weeks now. I then noticed some strange impressions on the top of his head (I will attach a picture for reference, I'm also aware that it wasn't the best idea to use flash but that's the only way you could see the dents). I hope this isn't anything too worrying.

Thanks Name:  20180303_110456.jpg
Views: 36
Size:  89.5 KB

Sent from my SM-J510FN using Tapatalk

Old 03-03-2018, 11:05 AM   #2
Twolunger
I don't think I ever saw that problem before now. There is a nasal chamber that could have collapsed a bit. If the corn exhibits no signs of respiratory distress, discharge, bubbles, I think I would wait until the next shed and see what happens. If there are any signs that it has trouble breathing I would seek a veterinarian's advice.

Old 03-03-2018, 11:51 AM   #3
ZiggZogg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twolunger View Post