• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Butter on a bed of Opals

Rich Z

Administrator
Staff member
butter71.jpg

I've been breeding animals het for both Opal and Butter for a couple of years now and getting some nice results. Of course, I can't tell which ones may be triple homozygous animals (Amelanism, Caramel, and Lavender). So that means I have to keep a bunch of them to raise them up just to see what they turn out looking like.

Those opals are just great and I absolutely LOVE butters!! Well done, very nice animals.

Rich, Those are some absolutely stunning snakes. I'm sold every new snake i get next year will come from you!!! Nice Pic. I love piles of babies!!

Those are Opals that the butter is all over? I didnt realize they were so "Salmon" in color when they first hatched. Great Photo.

Kevin - bear in mind the parentage. They may very well be homozygous for Caramel as well. That's what I was shooting for. But of course, I am only speculating. I have LOTS of Opals this year and they are quite variable all by themselves.

I have some of these possible triple homozygous Opal/Butters from last year that I should drag out and take photos of one of these days.