• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Can you ID my snake?

SeverusApophis

I'm new to corn snakes. I got this little guy from a pet store a few months back. He was labeled a blood red but I believe that as much as the feeding schedule they gave me. If it was accurate he's at least 8 months old.

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

The split belly pattern only goes 2/3 of the way up from his tail.

If you got him from a big box store, I'd believe 8 months. Growth is based on feeding, not age. Big box stores by policy feed one pinky (and ours come in tiny) weekly, which is sufficient to maintain them but not really enough to encourage much growth. Even many mom and pop stores and breeders maintenance feed babies for sale.

Well that is unfortunate. I wanted to get a snake from an expo but it skipped my region this year. He was at the store the longest so I got suckered into buying him.