CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > DIY Projects
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

DIY Projects Use this forum to post threads related to home made projects for your corns... Vivariums, hides, decorations, accessories, you name it. Anything to save some bucks or give your personalized touch.

My huge DIY viv For unsure reptile

Old 01-20-2009, 10:37 PM   #1
ReptiHabitat
My huge DIY viv For unsure reptile

This is giant 10ft wide by 8 ft high by 3 ft deep viv i am building in a old bedroom/office. I have been building this style viv for myself and other for a few years, but this time I am going HUGE. It has a waterfall a few caves and selves to climb on.

Old 01-20-2009, 10:39 PM   #2
Lennycorn
Wow good start.
How are you going to clean it?

Old 01-20-2009, 10:40 PM   #3
ReptiHabitat
First layer only a few more to go well like 10 more layers lol. Then paint and clear coat and plants. ughhhh I never said it was easy. But it will be a sweet ass huge wall viv. when I am finished.

Old 01-20-2009, 10:42 PM   #4
Hallie
That's pretty neat. Can't wait to see the finished product!

Old 01-20-2009, 10:43 PM   #5
ReptiHabitat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennycorn View Post
Wow good start.
How are you going to clean it?
lol Get in side with a soft brush a bucket of 10-1 bleach solution and scrub and wash till off. then air dry and replace reptiles.

Old 01-20-2009, 10:46 PM   #6
Lennycorn
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReptiHabitat View Post
lol Get in side with a soft brush a bucket of 10-1 bleach solution and scrub and wash till off. then air dry and replace reptiles.
LOL OK... I thought so.
Good Luck with it.

Old 01-20-2009, 10:55 PM   #7
ReptiHabitat