CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > Member Forums > Rich Z's Blatherings
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Rich Z's Blatherings Since Connie and I have retired the SerpenCo business, topics here will focus on topics of a more personal and general nature.

Butter on a bed of Opals

Old 08-25-2002, 01:04 PM   #1
Rich Z
Butter on a bed of Opals

I've been breeding animals het for both Opal and Butter for a couple of years now and getting some nice results. Of course, I can't tell which ones may be triple homozygous animals (Amelanism, Caramel, and Lavender). So that means I have to keep a bunch of them to raise them up just to see what they turn out looking like.

Old 08-25-2002, 01:12 PM   #2
Neil
Those opals are just great and I absolutely LOVE butters!! Well done, very nice animals.

Old 08-25-2002, 01:12 PM   #3
Reptiles=3
Rich, Those are some absolutely stunning snakes. I'm sold every new snake i get next year will come from you!!! Nice Pic. I love piles of babies!!

Old 08-25-2002, 01:35 PM   #4
Kevin M
Those are Opals that the butter is all over? I didnt realize they were so "Salmon" in color when they first hatched. Great Photo.

Old 08-25-2002, 01:46 PM   #5
Rich Z
Kevin - bear in mind the parentage. They may very well be homozygous for Caramel as well. That's what I was shooting for. But of course, I am only speculating. I have LOTS of Opals this year and they are quite variable all by themselves.

I have some of these possible triple homozygous Opal/Butters from last year that I should drag out and take photos of one of these days.

Old 08-25-2002, 01:50 PM   #6
SilverTongue
Very lovely Rich

Old 08-25-2002, 02:10 PM   #7
Kevin M