CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

New Member Introductions Getting more and more new members here, so I think we need a forum for them to introduce themselves. You old timers can do the same, if you would like.

Newbie here!

Old 07-07-2019, 11:43 AM   #1
jerseabeth
Newbie here!

Hi! You can call me Beth! I'm new to snake keeping - but not reptile keeping. I've cared for many a lizard in the past, and I'm interested into getting into snakes. After a lot of research I've determined that corn snakes would be the best first snake for me. I consider this a serious commitment, so I'm planning to wait a year until I move to my new job. I've had to surrender reptiles in the past due to financial instability and it never gets any less heartbreaking, and it's traumatic for the animal to boot, so I'd really like to be in the best possible place to provide for this corn snake, and also have the cash to shell out for a truly great example of the animal.

Thanks for reading! As much as I've read on care for corns, I haven't researched the morphs as much, so if you're reading this and would like to share your favorites, please do!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Old 07-07-2019, 03:18 PM   #2
Dennis Gulla
Welcome to the forum. If you take the time, you can find anything you need to know here!

Old 07-08-2019, 01:14 AM   #3
MysticExotics
Welcome to the forum!
Miami stuff is my favorite. Tessera is a fun gene as well.
If you search my personal forum on here, you can see mine.

Old 07-08-2019, 02:59 PM   #4
blacktip
Welcome to the forum! I have too many favorite morphs to list. I've had the following and loved them all:

Bloodred (my first and unfortunately the only one I have left)
Phantom (hypo and charcoal)
"Blue" stripe (dilute anery stripe)
Amber stripe (hypo caramel stripe)