CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > Health Issues/Feeding Problems
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Health Issues/Feeding Problems Anything related to general or specific health problems. Issues having to do with feeding problems or tips.

Hatching not eating... almost 1 month..

Old 07-31-2005, 11:26 AM   #1
gaddis718
Question Hatching not eating... almost 1 month..

So I'm a little nervous. Delilah, a snow corn, has not eaten since she was born. She's the "runt" of the hatchlings. She ate once and regurgitated. We waited a week and tried just a pinky head. She refused so a few days later we tried the rest of the pinky (the body). We left it over night and still nothing. She is my favorite because she has yet to try and bite me. She warms right up when handling and I really enjoy her. I don't know what to do. I'm new at this whole hatchling thing. Our other one has no problem eating. We got two from our best friend. She knows more but is gone for the week. (only living 20-30 minutes away) Usually she wouldn't let Delilah leave since she hasn't eaten twice, but I convinced her to let me give it a shot. She was either going to die at her house or at mine. Any suggestions?

~Shannon

Old 07-31-2005, 12:41 PM   #2
SnakeLuvrs
try tease feeding... it is mentioned in Kathy Loves book