CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > The Cultivars (morphs)/Genetics Issues
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

The Cultivars (morphs)/Genetics Issues Discussions about genetics issues and/or the various cultivars for cornsnakes commercially available.

petsmart???

Old 10-17-2010, 08:14 PM   #1
rich333
petsmart???

ok...took the following pic. of a snake at our local petSmart.....the girl there Said this was a Strawberry/Amel.....so i've decided to share this photo to get every ones experienced opinion...as i am no Morph expert.....but my guess would be Amel motley....they wouldnt pick the snake up because of it's obvious pi**ed off attitude. by the time i took this shot...there was 4 petsmart employees surrounding me....i regret i didnt get a chance to get a belly shot....but NO ONE dared to try to pick it up...i offered...but the manager said "no" unless i planned to buy it......so heres all i could get...

Old 10-17-2010, 08:17 PM   #2
Tavia
I'm not an expert either, but I'd say Amel mot as well.

Old 10-17-2010, 08:27 PM   #3
Shiari
Very very pretty amel motley.

Old 10-17-2010, 08:27 PM   #4
rich333
Yeah
Looks like most of the pics i've seen. so...why dont they train thier employees just a little better?? or not deal with morphs?? Just a thought....I thank god everyday for websites such as this,where i can come and ask someone with ALOT more experience than i have as to what this is...or what that is.

Old 10-17-2010, 08:29 PM   #5
rich333
worth $59.99??? hmm...

Old 10-17-2010, 10:29 PM   #6
ShenziSixaxis
Is it worth it to you? Is it eating, nice temperament, and look nice to you? However, if the manager said you couldn't touch it without buying it, I wouldn't buy ANYTHING, not even supplies, at that store.

However, I am thinking it's more of a motley sunglow...

Old 10-17-2010, 10:39 PM   #7
Tavia