• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

how long is a 5-6 month old?

tclegacy

Hi,

I'm new to corns and am planning on getting a baby soon. I was just wondering about length... How long is say, a 5-6 month old? I'd like to start small so I can see the growth process over the months, and I wasn't sure how young to start.. Thanks!

tclegacy

tclegacy said:
Hi,

I'm new to corns and am planning on getting a baby soon. I was just wondering about length... How long is say, a 5-6 month old? I'd like to start small so I can see the growth process over the months, and I wasn't sure how young to start.. Thanks!

tclegacy

At hatching, they're about 9"-14". There are a bazillion variables that affect growth after that, so it's really hard to say. If you get one under two feet in length, and take care of it properly, you'll see a satisfying degree of development over time. Hope this helps. :)

tclegacy said:
Hi,

tclegacy