CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > Classifieds Section > Other Animals and Related Items Wanted
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Other Animals and Related Items Wanted Any other types of animals, plus caging, feeders, etc, WANTED can be posted within this area.

Very VERY tame, calm boa

Old 09-12-2009, 01:56 AM   #1
Zulu3
Very VERY tame, calm boa

I am new to the boa world, but my newest (first) boa addition is a bit feisty. He bites, but the bite is a food response (strike, coil) not an aggression strike. I think with enough time and proper handling he would be JUST fine.

I love him to death, but my boyfriend wants him OUT. However, I have fallen in love with the boa temperament. After my guy settles down he is just fine to hang out, not really be too active when being handled. I am in search of another boa with a very calm boa attitude, without the feeding response.

My boyfriend really isn't going to give me the time to do this for him. He is a 2005 Brazilian Rainbow Boa. I would like to trade him for another boa. I am open really to different morphs/sexes.

I have a 40 breeder tank so it needs to be able to fit into that.

I really hate to do this. Really. I love him. I know he would be nice and tame if someone could take the time to hold him often enough. Brent if you read this I am terribly sorry. It's killing me to give him up =(

Thanks
Ali

Old 09-12-2009, 09:40 AM   #2
whippet
seriously...dump the boyfriend.

(longish story that will mean nothing to you now but might later)

I know this sounds stupid. But my ex who I was with 9 years made me get rid of a lot of pets because they weren't perfect. I cried and was upset everytime but did it to keep the relationship.
I was asked to give up ... an agressive iguana, a biting ball python, a dog who chewed, and birds who screamed, ferrets who smelled.