• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Pet store mice okay?

MomInCalifornia

I'm a teacher and have a 1 year old cornsnake in my classroom. I purchased her at a very reputable vivarium that's an hour away. When I went to pick her up I bought 3 months worth of frozen pinkies as well and i'm down to my last few.

We have lots of pet stores 5-10 minutes from us and I'd much rather go to one of them to get more feeders than an hour away.

I know not to buy snakes from PetSmart, Pet Co etc, but is it okay to buy the frozen feeders from them?

Thanks!

I have 3 snakes and have, on many occasions, bought and fed Arctic Mice from Petsmart without any issues. I actually had a hatchling that preferred the Arctic Mice over the pinkies I bought from RodentPro. ;}

I'm a teacher and have a 1 year old cornsnake in my classroom. I purchased her at a very reputable vivarium that's an hour away. When I went to pick her up I bought 3 months worth of frozen pinkies as well and i'm down to my last few.

We have lots of pet stores 5-10 minutes from us and I'd much rather go to one of them to get more feeders than an hour away.

I know not to buy snakes from PetSmart, Pet Co etc, but is it okay to buy the frozen feeders from them?