CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

New Member Introductions Getting more and more new members here, so I think we need a forum for them to introduce themselves. You old timers can do the same, if you would like.

New To Forum and Corns

Old 09-29-2005, 01:47 PM   #1
dbacker65
New To Forum and Corns

I have been keeping boa's for a few years and decided to get a pair of Okeetee corns from a breeder in Florida. A friend of mine has two and they are beautiful animals.
I know with boa's one snake per cage (except breeding time of course) is the general rule. Is this the case with corn snakes? I have a 20 gallon tank with aspen bedding and heat on one side. Can I raise them up together or is it best to keep this male and female apart until I decide to breed them?
Can I keep them together for a short time and then separate them or should I just keep them apart in their own set ups?

Thanks All

Old 09-29-2005, 01:49 PM   #2
Roy Munson
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbacker65
I have been keeping boa's for a few years and decided to get a pair of Okeetee corns from a breeder in Florida. A friend of mine has two and they are beautiful animals.
I know with boa's one snake per cage (except breeding time of course) is the general rule. Is this the case with corn snakes? I have a 20 gallon tank with aspen bedding and heat on one side. Can I raise them up together or is it best to keep this male and female apart until I decide to breed them?
Can I keep them together for a short time and then separate them or should I just keep them apart in their own set ups?

Thanks All
Welcome. Just as with your boas, keep all corns separate except at breeding time. Good luck!

Old 09-29-2005, 05:07 PM   #3
dbacker65