CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

New Member Introductions Getting more and more new members here, so I think we need a forum for them to introduce themselves. You old timers can do the same, if you would like.

hey

Old 11-18-2013, 07:19 PM   #1
soul embrace
hey

i'm new her and new to snakes. i bought my corn snake saturday at petco and have him in a 29 gallon tank. here is a few pictures of my set up and a few pictures of my corn snake. be great f you can tell me if i need anything else or have to much stuff in there and also what kind of morph he/she is.

this one isn't the best picture but wanted to get the diamond shape on his/her head.

looking forward to learning more about raising corn snakes here

Old 11-18-2013, 07:34 PM   #2
TheFrogman
Looks pretty good, Im fairly new to Corns as well but what I have learned from here so far is this;Temp/humidity is key

And all that height may be a waste as Corns like to feel confined and wont use all that height but it looks like you have everything there. Hides, heat, water and a jungle Jim with aspen substrate. You have a beautiful snake there. Good luck with him.

Old 11-18-2013, 07:50 PM   #3
soul embrace
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFrogman View Post
Looks pretty good, Im fairly new to Corns as well but what I have learned from here so far is this;Temp/humidity is key

And all that height may be a waste as Corns like to feel confined and wont use all that height but it looks like you have everything there. Hides, heat, water and a jungle Jim with aspen substrate. You have a beautiful snake there. Good luck with him.