CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > New Member Introductions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

New Member Introductions Getting more and more new members here, so I think we need a forum for them to introduce themselves. You old timers can do the same, if you would like.

New Member - Long Time Reader

Old 11-05-2017, 09:51 AM   #1
imapiper2
New Member - Long Time Reader

I stopped in to introduce myself. I am Terryll (Terri) Rex and have been here before, perusing off and on for a couple of years. Just registered yesterday. I am a hobbyist breeder with too many snake (umm how did that happen?). I figured if I want to keep doing this I need to find a way to sell some of the hatchlings I produce. In the past it wasn't aproblem because I only had a couple females and one male. Now there is no room in my dining room cause it's full of cages and tanks (umm, how did htat happen?) and I find I have more babies this year than ever. It's also the first time I have had classics hatch. My problem boils down to the fact I am not in a good locations for shipping. Only access to a Fedex shipping center I have is in Delaware (I live in the southern end of Pennsylvania) which considers corn snakes to be an endangered species so I can't even take them there. Plus I haven't the foggiest idea how to ship in the first place. I have always just done pick-up with no problems. I am considereing trying to find someone close by that travels to shows that would be interested in selling some of my hatchlings for a commission, but don't even know where to begin with that either, nor what a good commission to offer would be. I wouldn't want to be insulting, but neither would I want to be taken advantage of for my lack of knowledge on the subject. I'm also not in a good position to start my own business, as PA is not exactly business friendly as I have tried