CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > The Cultivars (morphs)/Genetics Issues
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

The Cultivars (morphs)/Genetics Issues Discussions about genetics issues and/or the various cultivars for cornsnakes commercially available.

2023 BREEDING SEASON

Old 05-24-2023, 09:01 PM   #1
ecreipeoj
2023 BREEDING SEASON

I have a lot of interesting Breedings planned this year. My Genetic Vault contains most of the Mutant Genes discovered in our Corns. I have been building from within for many years now, only rarely adding anything, since Stargazer was described, as a recessive gene. I did my time Testing ALL of my Sunkissed lines,to prove they are SG Free. I even have het SG and homo SG in my vault, just in case I need to test some more, which I do. You will see some of that testing in this thread.

I treat my breeding of Corn Snakes like a hobby, because that is what it is to me. I want to know the TRUTH about the genetics of my Corns, because that is what caused me to choose Corn Snakes, over other more profitable things like Balls, or Boas. Corns are easy to maintain and breed, and with at least 20 Mutant Gene to work with, the new possible Combines, seem to be endless.