CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > Husbandry and Basic Care
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Husbandry and Basic Care General stuff about keeping and maintaining cornsnakes in captivity.

Intro and question, can the shed cycle stop?

Old 05-14-2003, 09:36 AM   #1
BoidKeeper
Question Intro and question, can the shed cycle stop?

Hi Everyone,

I joined the site a while back but I can't remember if I've ever actually introduced my self or not. My name is Trevor and I've been keeping herps on and off for about 15 years. I'm a schoolteacher from Northern New Brunswick Canada and like most people my first snake was a corn. Up until recently my corn had been living in my classroom. Along with Corns I keep a few different types of smaller Boas and Ball Pythons. This year however I have really expended the Corn collection. Right now I'm working with a normal male, female anery, male snow, normal female het for anery and lavender, 1.3 okeetees, and a female amel. This year my anery was bred to a lavender het for anery. Next year she we be paired with a hypo motley.

Now for my question, can a corn stop their shed cycle?