CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > Husbandry and Basic Care
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Husbandry and Basic Care General stuff about keeping and maintaining cornsnakes in captivity.

adding another snake to a hatchling

Old 09-16-2004, 10:12 AM   #1
mbrown
Question adding another snake to a hatchling

i haeve one question, and i did some research, but couldnt really find what i was looking for. as you guys now, by now (lol) i aquired a hatchling bout 2 weeks ago. hes almost 4 mths now. i'm a beginner, but id also would like to have a bigger snake, maybe yearling,sub-adult or adult. i don't know the difference in sizes yet.(still gotta do more research). i am taking very good care of my hatchling, and everything seems to be going well. now....should i wait till i raised the hatchlingto an adult, to gather some experience, then get an older one ? or can i get an older one now?>>meaning..i don't have experience with an older snake. this hatchling is my first. is there anything important i should put in consideration, because i have never had an adult snake. hope i didn't make this too complicated. thank you for any replies.
-micchaela-

Old 09-16-2004, 10:42 AM   #2
So Pirate55
usually, keyword usually the adults are a little easier to care for. Do not put them together in the same viv. You kept mentioning doin your research so ur obviously you're on the right track. I recommend buying a copy of Kathy Love's Corn Snake Manual if you dont already have one. Also, use the search feature of this site. Any questions i've ever have, are nearly always answered with a combination of those to resources.

oh yeah, welcome aboard & good luck

Old 09-16-2004, 11:39 AM   #3
Flygning