CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > Health Issues/Feeding Problems
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Health Issues/Feeding Problems Anything related to general or specific health problems. Issues having to do with feeding problems or tips.

Mucus

Old 03-03-2018, 05:13 PM   #1
Seaweedthesnake
Mucus

Hello!

I’ve already gotten an opinion that I trust on this but if anyone else has any thoughts I would appreciate them!

I’ve got a very handsome 2017 Bloodred. He looks great, I did look him over and I don’t see any cause for concern in my knowledge. I’m no expert and it’s very possible I missed something or am unaware of something I should be looking for so any suggestions in that area are welcome as well. His behavior seems normal too, he’s pretty calm but still exploratory, flicking his tongue.

He’s got a 72.3 degree cool end and a 86.1 degree warm end. He’s got lots of hides (5, spread out), a branch and foliage cover (all fake) and his enclosure is 30 inches long, glass. He’s got aspen deep enough for burrowing and a little bit of sphagnum (this probably spelled wrong sorry) moss. Medium sized water dish. Using UTH, thermostat and temp gun.

*if there was absolutely any other sign of a problem he’d be on his way to the vet right now. I will be watching him and if this repeats I will take a sample and/or any thing else arises I will take him straight to the vet! I just don’t think this justifies a long and stressful car ride quite yet. The poop and urates even seem okay it’s just that mucus.

Thank you!

Here are some links to pictures of the excretion in question.

http://www.cornsnakes.com/forums/pic...ictureid=16762

http://www.cornsnakes.com/forums/pic...ictureid=16761

Old 03-03-2018, 08:34 PM   #2
Seaweedthesnake
I couldn’t stop worrying about him so I called my vet and I’m going to take him tonight!