CornSnakes.com Forums  
  Tired of those Google and InfoLinks ads? Register and log in!

Go Back   CornSnakes.com Forums > The CornSnake Forums > Miscellaneous Corn Snake Discussions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Notices

Miscellaneous Corn Snake Discussions This is a "none of the above" forum. All posts should still be related to cornsnakes in one form or another, but some slight off topic posting is fine.

Not impressed!!

Old 02-26-2016, 08:39 PM   #1
nicolefowler2005
Not impressed!!

So I decided to join this Corn Snake Owner group on Facebook so I could look at the different corns out there and I tell you i am pretty appalled at some of the things I have seen!! People that are giving terrible advice and people that have no business owning a snake!! There is nothing that bothers me more than seeing people not taking care of any animal!! And it's upsetting to see people getting really bad advice too, not that I am an expert but it's called common sense!! SORRY FOR THE RANT

Nicole

Old 02-27-2016, 05:20 PM   #2
mrobinson12
Probably the same one I was on and dropped real quick. I have a love/hate with FB as it is and that is with people I choose to be friends with lol. It is unreal what people will say and then the trolls that give the wrong advice on purpose. Only to have the people just believe them smh

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Old 02-27-2016, 05:42 PM   #3
nicolefowler2005
Honestly some of the stuff on their makes me sick!! There was one guy who called himself a breeder that was telling people to give their corns Gatorade instead of water because it was better for them!! I called him out and said he's probably killing people's snakes!!

Nicole

Old 02-27-2016, 06:21 PM   #4
Karl_Mcknight
LOL!!! I see a lot of that same stuff here Nicole.

We just gotta take the good with the bad, and sometimes when we read these posts whether here or facebook, take them with a grain of salt.