• Hello!

    Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

    Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

    Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

    Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Look at this awesome albino "corn snake" on craigslist (sarcasm)

JPNLKT

New member
So I was just searching craiglist to see what was available in the Utah area, and I found this:

http://saltlakecity.craigslist.org/pet/4629622544.html

This guy is selling what looks like an albino ball python as an "Albino Corn Snake" for $50. And from the looks of it, that ball python is really young. I'm sure he doesn't realize he could easily get a lot more than $50 for an albino ball python. I'm wondering how he came in possession of it even though he clearly doesn't know what it is.
 
Or a very underfed albino BP! He states " I have had it for about 8 years" . Still though way underpriced for a albino BP but on the flip side he wants $350 for the tank and water dish. Must be one heck of a tank!!!
 
I probably would go buy it, but I'm not in Utah at the moment. I won't be in Utah till 2016, and I'm sure this snake will be gone by then.

So, if anyone is in this area in Utah, they should go for it.
 
I'm wondering a bit if this isn't a scam? Although I don't immediately see what they'd gain by it. The ad says both Rexburg and Salt Lake. Rexburg is in Idaho, way on the other side of the state from Salt Lake. Which could be explained by them living in one place and planning to move to the other. But their contact address is [email protected]
out of the UK and seems a little odd to me.
 
Back
Top