• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

52 and a first time corn owner

DLena

Corns are goram shiny!
I'm just getting started on snake ownership, but I have this feeling it's like Oreos...one just leads to another! I'm hoping there's a lot of people here willing to give advice and share ideas. I also need help with doing things in this forum. I've never been on line like this... What are tags? How can I post a picture of my snake (an avatar?)... and what are tags?

Ayaisha is 16" long, a beautiful female extreme Okeetee, zig zag. She's arriving February 16 and I'm just starting to get everything set up.

I was planning on a 30 gallon breeder size reptile terrarium, carefresh bedding, UT heating... Does that soiund okay?

This is very exciting!
8^)

Welcome! You've come to the right place. There is an over abundance of knowledge here! You have time on your side though, so read as much as you can here. There are 'stickys' at the top of most sections that should be read. You'll find important info in a sticky. There is also a FAQ section (http://www.cornsnakes.com/forums/faq.php)
Congrats on your new baby! Don is a great breeder, I got mine from him as well.