• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Consistent Heat.

herbertm

Hello friends,

I'm a newbie but have been watching this site for some time. I am the owner of a corn[two weeks] that seems to be heathly. However, without starting a "heat lamps" vs "UTH" debate[I'm using both] I cannot seem to get my temps to where I need them.
I am using a temp. monitor w/probe below my substrate. [Diced coconut husks] My temps. at the substrate level are about 75c. My ambient air temps. are 81-82c, I know that air temps. don't count for a tin of beans. My UTH is an Exo Terra medium dessert heat wave. Does anyone know how I can raise my temps. by 7-8c and have them stay.
Thank's in advance, M.

herbertm said:
Hello friends,

I'm a newbie but have been watching this site for some time. I am the owner of a corn[two weeks] that seems to be heathly. However, without starting a "heat lamps" vs "UTH" debate[I'm using both] I cannot seem to get my temps to where I need them.