• Hello!

Either you have not registered on this site yet, or you are registered but have not logged in. In either case, you will not be able to use the full functionality of this site until you have registered, and then logged in after your registration has been approved.

Registration is FREE, so please register so you can participate instead of remaining a lurker....

Please be certain that the location field is correctly filled out when you register. All registrations that appear to be bogus will be rejected. Which means that if your location field does NOT match the actual location of your registration IP address, then your registration will be rejected.

Sorry about the strictness of this requirement, but it is necessary to block spammers and scammers at the door as much as possible.

Not eating, please help us!!! LONG

mlyn

Hi everyone, I'm new to this and I really need help, with our new corn....

I bought a corn (about 15" long) on 12/24/04 for my son (I wanted one too). When I bought it at the pet store they said it had eaten a few days before and to wait 4 days to feed him again. I bought some frozen pinkies and everything else we needed for him. So I get him all set up in his new home, with an under tank heater, carefresh substrate, and a water dish. His home is a 40 gallon tank.

So time comes to feed him and he won't eat, I called the pet store they said to wait and try again, so 2 days later still nothing. I called again they said just wait, again nothing. So I take him to the pet store and the guy there showed me how to brain the pinkie, he offered it to him and he ate it.

I take him home and wait 5 days and nothing again!!!! I wait and try and over and over he doesn't want it!!! 3 weeks go by and still nothing, so I take him back to the pet store and they said he wasn't dehydrated but was a little weak. They told me to get a heat lamp and try to warm him up more. So I do that wait a couple days, I offered him a head and a full one and nothing!!